B L O G I V E R S A R Y // 200

Well, here we are… [approximately] ONE YEAR after Hannah and I embarked upon A & H… and we’re 200 posts in, as well!

To celebrate these little milestones (and because I can’t sleep and I really, really should be doing schoolwork…), here is a random collage I made on the airplane from the dregs of my inspiration files because I didn’t have internet. HURRAH!

What do the Gareth Pugh F/W 2010 collection, a screencap from one of my favorite movies (The Cranes Are Flying), an early Vogue cover, and a random b+w photo have in common? NOT MUCH, except for the fact that each of these things holds a little place in my jumbled, random, and ever-expanding aesthetic… maybe they even go together, a little bit? Maybe?

[images from Jak & Jil, style.com, and random google image searches from forever ago…]

Here’s to another year of blogging, and the hope that 2010 will bring many more than 200 more posts because maybe I’ll get my act together and start posting REGULARLY again… wouldn’t that be great?

-Ava

P.S. I just found out that I’ve been accepted to my university’s study abroad program in Lyon, France for six weeks this summer– I’m excited, nervous, and completely overwhelmed! AHHHHHHHH!!!!

Leave a Reply

