Come and Revive Me

Here’s a little mix I put together in anticipation for summer! (Which is a ways off, I know, but I’m really excited OK??)

The downloads are from mediafire.com, which I trust.  But just so you know.

Primal Scream featuring Kate Moss – Some Velvet Morning

Joni Mitchell – People’s Parties

Aaliyah – Are You That Somebody

Gwen Stefani – Serious

Gwen Stefani – Yummy

Kelis – Acapella (Dave Aude Remix)

This is my new favorite song.  I love it TO DEATH.

Neil Young – Cowgirl in the Sand

Annie – Songs Remind Me of You

Lucinda Williams – Like a Rose

Noisettes – Scratch Your Name

Janelle Monae – Tightrope

Antony and the Johnsons – Shake That Devil

Grace Jones – Williams Blood

Britney Spears – Get Naked (I Got A Plan)

The Mamas & the Papas – Monday, Monday

Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood – Some Velvet Morning

OF COURSE I also love the original!

Madonna – Beat Goes On

(photos from here)

AND!  As if that wasn’t enough (loooooong sorry!!) here are two albums you should download!

Cambodian Rocks – Pre-Khmer Rouge pop music from Cambodia!  So much better than I can articulate!

Bullette – The Secrets – Also great, also download worthy.  Sort of grungy/drony but a definite grower.

BTW, this is like my favorite thing to do ever.  Let me know if you want this to become a feature!

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

