And Oh, I’ve Been Sleeping For 40 Days…

I SUCK I SUCK I SUCK I KNOW I SUCK because this is going to be quite the “post-and-run” right now, but I SWEAR I HAVE SOMETHING REALLY COOL IN THE WORKS I PROMISE I PROMISE I PROMISE I SWEAR.

Anyway, here’s why I want dreamy warm weather and wafting breezes and the feeling of springtime in the South right about NOW (the link refers to the bonafide BLIZZARD about to descend upon my fair zip code this weekend…EWW YUCK)

I WANT WHITE AND LACE AND FLOWERS AND TULLE AND MESH AND I WANT IT NOW.

First, a beautiful new editorial featuring Anja Rubik [via]:


…the last image in particular had me thinkin’ about this [via]:

…and that just got me thinking about this OTHER TIME Lara Stone was being all summery and crisp and white and straight BEAUTIFUL [via]:

So yeah. I’m a bad blogger, offering little insightful commentary and nearly incapable of writing cogent and complete sentences. (Remember when this blog also included outfit posts???!??? THOSE WERE THE DAYS, I TELL YOU…)

-Ava

2 responses to “And Oh, I’ve Been Sleeping For 40 Days…

  1. I’ve been wanting to dress SO feminine lately, but i mostly have men’s work wear from the 50’s. I want lace and tulle and flowers!! We are on the same wavelength at the moment.

  2. These photoshoots are simply amazing!

Leave a Reply

