THAT BUBBLEGUM MUSIC

I’M FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW WITH SCHOOL WORK AND EVERYTHING AND CAN’T EVEN THINK, LET ALONE WRITE, SO HERE’S SOME INSPIRATION VOMIT WITH A SUMMATIVE, BULLET-POINT-STYLE LIST OF WHAT I’M FEELIN’ RIGHT NOW AT THE END. HERRRRREEEEEE WEEEEEE GOOOOO:

[sources (in order): ffffound, tfs, thisisn’thappiness, google images, thisisn’thappiness, wikipedia, ffffound, google images, google images, thisisn’thappiness, thisisn’thappiness, google images]

– 1960s MAD-CRAZY GLAMOUR.

-THE AESTHETIC OF BOTH CINEMATIC INTERPRETATIONS OF LOLITA (I’m reading Nabokov’s Pnin this semester for my America Through Russian Eyes class– the nerd in me is psyched, and, on another note, the fashion-nerd in me WANTS SOME HEART-SHAPED SUNGLASSES)

-GARANCE AND SCOTT. THE EPITOME OF THE COOLEST AND MOST PERFECT COUPLE EVER… CAN I BE YOUR FRIENDS? PLEASE? OR AT LEAST FOLLOW YOU AROUND AT A SAFE DISTANCE OF TWENTY FEET AND BASK IN YOUR FASHIONABLE GLOW?? HMM??

-AMERICANA, THIS TIME VIA OVERT FLAG PRINTS (whaddup red white and blue), THE GEOMETRIC PATTERN OF SUBURBAN NEIGHBORHOODS IMPRINTED ON THE LANDSCAPE, AND JAMES DEAN’S DENIM AND COWBOY BOOTS (so perfect–mustttt reinterpretttttt)

-BRIDGET BARDOT’S INTOXICATING COMBINATION OF OVERSIZED MEN’S SWEATERS AND CAT-EYE EYELINER

-THIS ALBUM. EVERY SONG. IT EPITOMIZES MY MUSICAL AESTHETIC– HERE’S A LITTLE TASTE:

AHHH I LOVE IT I’M HAVING A MAD DANCE PARTY RIGHT NOW WHILE I SHOULDDDD BE READING ABOUT THE ECOLOGICAL EFFECTS OF EUROPEAN SETTLEMENT ON THE NEW ENGLAND LANDSCAPE. ISN’T COLLEGE FUN???

ANYWAY, SORRY I’M A BAD BLOGGER– SEE YOU ON THE FLIP SIDE OF MY CRAZY WEEK!

-Ava

PS– I FELT THE EXTENSIVE USE (ABUSE??) OF ALL-CAPS IS THOROUGHLY INDICATIVE OF MY CURRENT MENTAL STATE. SO THERE YOU GO.

11 responses to “THAT BUBBLEGUM MUSIC

  1. Gahhh!! Thunderheist is the best!!

    please visit my blogs!!
    http://dreamingchiffon.blogspot.com
    http://notthathaute.blogspot.com

  2. Great inspiration!!

  3. I know how it feels..I’m going through the same thing with schools and what not..
    hang in there 🙂

    eclectic du jour

  4. We hope you are getting excited for the launch of AMON + MONICA ‘s online boutique this Friday 29 January 2010.

    Check out our preview merchandise on:

    http://amonandmonica.blogspot.com/

  5. TOTALLY LOVE IT. HOPE IT EASES LATER. GREAT ONE.

    XX
    CHICMUSE

  6. I have to agree with your Garance and Scott comment. BEST COUPLE EVER! I would love to follow them around for a day!

  7. loving all the pics x

Leave a Reply

