lay gray and lacy and flecked with coalsoot

Because it’s finals week and I’ve spent more hours in the library than I have doing things like sleeping, eating, or thinking about anything other than Psychology, French, or American Gothic Fiction for the past few days, here’s a rather inexplicable collection of images I’ve collected recently…

I guess the underlying concept right now is certain beautiful colors, vintage academia, and a healthy dose of surrealism and absurdity. Or something. I can’t write worth anything right now, so how about you just take a look:

-Ava

[sources: images 1 and 5–the electric, images 2, 4, and 16–google images, images 3,7,9,10,12, and 14–black and WTF, images 6,8,11,13, and 15–ru_glamour]

P.S.–Clipse’s new album, Til The Casket Drops, has FINALLY been released (as an obsessed fan, I can say I have waited long enough for this one!). I highly recommend it, especially this song, which has been stuck in my head all week:

6 responses to “lay gray and lacy and flecked with coalsoot

  1. Ohhh, I love these. Especially #7, which I saw on a friend’s tumblr and have been OBSESSED with ever since. Love and miss you!

  2. great pis hope ur exams went well x

  3. wideawakethoughts

    sweet, sweet collection of images… and that song! best of luck with the finals x

  4. very interesting!i like the choice of your images!good post
    xoxo

  5. I don’t always get the connection but the pictures are great! Sabine x

  6. Pingback: It’s Such A Heartache « A & H

Leave a Reply

