Say hi

For some reason Daul Kim’s death has really got under my skin.  I don’t know why.  Maybe because it’s the first celebrity death I’ve witnessed that didn’t surprise me.

Anyway, I’ve been thinking about her, projecting personal identity issues onto her, et cetera, and I felt like compiling some songs that express what I’ve been feeling.

RIP Daul Kim.

-Hannah

10 responses to “Say hi

  1. such a travesty, this is a great compilation of her photos . love your blog

  2. I know what you mean, I’ve actually been thinking about her constantly these last few days even though I wouldn’t have guessed that her death would really effect me. I read her blog occasionally before and I was looking through it again but it seems like it’s been closed to the public now. Thanks for sharing these songs.

    • I think it’s because the biggest aspect of her public life felt so private, she actually feels like an acquaintance. She feels like the person you sat next to a few times in class and occasionally said something that seemed very truthful but who you hardly ever thought about and now it’s too late.

  3. That photo of her in the long white gown is gorgeous, as is the last one. Great choice of images.

    x

    http://walkthesand.blogspot.com

  4. SUCH A YOUNG VERY YOUNG BEAUTY>>SAD

    One Love,
    Jowy
    http://www.iseejanemary.blogspot.com

  5. Five model suicides this year – it’s so tragic.

  6. I got goose pimples after feeling your post…

    Cris at
    numen-atit.blogspot.com

  7. you should go to my blog, have interesting information from Coco Rocha

  8. i think we always wonder when someone young/pretty/famous takes their own life… perhaps because we think that the above characteristics should make you happy. the truth is that depression is a very serious and clinical disease that everyone is too embarrassed to talk about. it is always sad to loose someone who inspires you.

    x

Leave a Reply

