C H A N E L

I’m finally back in the States, and am currently up to my eyeballs in unposted photos… I’ll probably be posting about Paris for a WHILE.

First up, I thought I’d tackle the event of most paramount importance: the Chanel Haute Couture show. This was the most magical and surreal experience of my life– coming face to face not only with some pretty amazing shoes and clothes, but with two of my absolute favorite bloggers (both of whom were so incredibly nice)–Tommy of Jak & Jil and Garance Doré, along with Giovanna Bataglia and CARINE ROITFELD herself.

I can’t believe I was cogent enough to capture this on film:

DSC06262I’m not surprised at all that Garance and Carine are sort of BFF.

DSC06263

DSC06264

DSC06267This one’s my favorite.

It was incredible, though– I was expecting Carine to show up in the largest and most imposing Mercedes of all, and was pretty positive there was NO WAY I could get close enough to get a picture, but lo and behold, she walked up the steps of the Grand Palais quite nonchalantly and slipped relatively unnoticed through the teeming herds of photographers and fangirls and boys.

Anyhow, here are the rest of my Chanel shots–

DSC06165

DSC06179I’m not a stalker. Really.

DSC06188Surprise Surprise– there was a plethora of Chanel footwear…

DSC06191

DSC06201

DSC06208

DSC06213

DSC06214

DSC06221GIOVANNA!

DSC06225

DSC06227

DSC06229

DSC06239

DSC06242

DSC06243

DSC06244

DSC06249

DSC06273

DSC06285

DSC06289

And finally, here I am looking like a complete dork, but what can you do? At least I had an opportunity to take my favorite clothes out for a spin:

DSC06240

DSC06241

And here I am calling Hannah IMMEDIATELY to tell her all about it:

IMG_0733The point of all this?? I’m officially a fashion week addict. I’m craving another fix. Get out while you still can– save yourselves! It’s too late for me! 🙂

More to come soon!

-Ava

15 responses to “C H A N E L

  1. AVA.
    YOU ARE A GOD.
    THAT IS ALL.

  2. mmm. do I see a.wang?
    I wouldve took enough pictures that my camera wouldve ran out of memory.
    what a great experience, you’re lucky

  3. how amazing!!! great photos and you look fantastic.

    x

  4. Fantastic photos!!!! It looks so surreal.

  5. YEEEEEEEAH!
    I’VE GOT THOSE SNAKE BOOTIES!

    GREAT PICS GIRL!

    lainarollercoaster.blogspot.com

  6. great shots! love this blog. the shots of Garance and Carine laughing are fab
    xx
    Marian

  7. This is amazing, wish i had been there!
    XOXOXO
    Libby
    http://fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  8. wow this is amazinggg!!!!

  9. Wow! Very cool! 🙂

  10. those are amazing pics! love, love your shoes!

  11. I just read so much of your blog- I love it!!!
    I am in love with the A Wang skirt, it looks amazing on you
    ps love your cat!! (in an older entry.. I saw a cat on a bed, presumed it’s yours)

  12. This rundown is so amazing and all the pictures are crazy!! GIVE US MORE!!!! Please?

  13. I love your photos!!! And I love reading your blog. It’s so fantastic. Love all the shoes of these photos!!!
    Go on 😉

  14. I adore the A.wang dress your wearing, you look so cute!

Leave a Reply

