We Are Capsules of Energy

This is a Maison Martin Margiela editorial by Craig McDean. It is inequitably gorgeous. I am nearly incapacitated by my desire to look like this! [although I’m not sure my yen for Margiela has gone so far as to lead me to don a nude stocking over my head…yet]

NatasaVojnovicbyCraigMcDean002

NatasaVojnovicbyCraigMcDean003

NatasaVojnovicbyCraigMcDean004

Natasa Vojnovic by Craig McDean 005

Natasa Vojnovic by Craig McDean 006

Natasa Vojnovic by Craig McDean 007

And that last photo reminds me of some of my absolute favorite runway makeup EVER- Alexander McQueen S/S 2009:

00230m

00360m

[editorial from here, mcqueen from here]

-Ava

P.S. Sorry for the super-horrible lack in posts… come tomorrow I’ll show you what wonderful [not so little] purchase is coming in the mail for me to wear at graduation!

One response to “We Are Capsules of Energy

  1. Wow! Very Matthew Barney. Spookily beautiful!

Leave a Reply

