In Good Taste

My reaction to AwkwardFamilyPhotos.com is proof that either I am completely cuckoo or that the masses are wildly deluded when it comes to recognizing true style.

A third explanation is that the fashion world glorifies awkwardness to the point that people like me develop crazy backwards fashion taste buds, but that is too much of a given to even discuss here methinks.  So without further ado:

afp 01

I love the shapes his shirt is making – the torso and sleeve part are like ice mountains or… no, that’s what I meant to write.  Art, I tell you.

afp 02

I love the colors here, especially the flesh tones and the right kid’s stripey shirt.  And the expressions are priceless.

afp 03

I have been planning out a post on symmetric/twin/matching fashion for some time now, and this picture would make the perfect addition.  Doesn’t this remind you of something you’d see in a Northern European streetstyle blog?  LOVE IT.

afp 04

This requires no words.

And, just to prove my conviction that the world at large simply does not understand fashion, THIS:

afp 05

torn_denim_runway

I think I like his jeans better than the Margielas.  I kind of like everything else about him too, in my own crazy backwards fashion-y way.

-Hannah

3 responses to “In Good Taste

  1. HANNAH I WILL HAVE YOU KNOW THAT I HAVE SAVED THAT LAST PICTURE ONTO MY COMPUTER WITH THE INTENTION OF POSTING ABOUT THE AWESOMENESS OF HIS PANTS…. SO OBVIOUSLY OUR MIND-TWIN SIMILARITIES ARE ALMOST AS AMAZING AS THOSE PAIRS OF JOGGING-SUIT AND LEATHER-CHAPS-WEARING TWINS!!!

  2. i legit have no words for these pictures

  3. Haha that last photo… CLASSIC americana. i swear i knew someone that looked just like that in middle school..

Leave a Reply

