In the Stone

(Please excuse the Earth, Wind & Fire allusion in the post title…)

Let’s talk about Lara Stone, shall we?  She’s my favorite model at the moment – everything about her is perfect.  Killer body and a face that is dark and edgy and strange in the best of ways! To paraphrase, LARA = GOD.  I’ve been meaning to do a Lara post for a while now, and when I happened on these pictures from June’s Vogue UK yesterday, I knew it was time.  So without further ado:

Magazine: Vogue UK (June 2009)
Editorials: Oceans Blue and Always the Sun
Photographer: Alasdair McLellan
Model: Lara Stone

(Found here)

laravogueuk0901

laravogueuk0902

laravogueuk0903

laravogueuk0904

laravogueuk0905

laravogueuk0906

And of course this shoot, which everyone has seen of course but hopefully no one minds seeing again:

Fiction Noir, from Vogue Paris February 09, shot by Steven Klein:

fictionnoir01

fictionnoir02

fictionnoir03

fictionnoir04

fictionnoir06

fictionnoir07

fictionnoir08

And of course the accompanying video:

Sorry that was rather LONG but I mean really, I think every photo was necessary.  Plus, this helps my exorcise my dismay at the maltreatment of this fellow heavy-browed lady, so it’s worth it, yes?

Also, I’m noticing a trend: Dutch models = AMAZING.  First Iekeliene, now Lara.  Is there something magic in the water?  What is it?

In an unrelated conclusion, I hope everyone is having a fun and temperate weekend!

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

