ART

Today I brought some art home from school.  Yay!  I think that merits a post.

2009-01-010

2009-01-007

This painting was loosely inspired by the works of Gustav Klimt.  He is one of my very favorite artists ever, and I wanted to convey a similar sense of space.

The other one is of Madonna, who is probably my #1 style icon of all time.  I don’t know if anyone has been reading long enough to pick this up, but Ava and I reference her frequently, both here and in 3D life.

2009-01-003

2009-01-005

I wanted to reference several of her incarnations, specifically these:

madonna01madonna02madonna03madonna04

I got the sunflower petals from the music video for Bedtime Story.  I can’t find a sufficiently large still, so here’s the video.  I probably would have put it up anyway – it’s one of her best music videos for one of her creepiest songs.

Sorry about the lack of outfit posts (and posts in general).  Trust me, you won’t be interested in this week’s sartorial ventures.

PS: Needless to say, I don’t want anyone posting my art elsewhere without crediting me and linking to the blog.  I assume I don’t have to worry about that.

Hope everyone is having a restful and fulfilling week!

-Hannah

One response to “ART

  1. Original doesn’t begin to describe Madonna!Thanks for the comment on my blog :}

Leave a Reply

