PROM PICTURES

prom-079

Ah, prom.  A totally unique experience, for sure.  I can’t say I enjoyed every moment, but the preparation was 100% awesome.  Anyone who’s seen Pretty In Pink knows you just have to go, even if you are the antithesis of Susie High School.  So, I’m glad I went.

Here’s Ava in her totally glam bathrobe, rocking the hotrollers.

prom-001

Anyway, we I like to think that we all looked beautiful.  Ava wore a Marc Jacobs dress and I wore one from ASOS.  A bunch of us convened at Ava’s before hand to get ready and get our hair done by her multitalented mother.  Ava’s mom actually cut my hair as well.  I can’t wait to see what it looks like when I wash it.

prom-019

prom-0591

…and then I decided to take some Jak & Jil style photos of Ava’s shoes…

prom-055

prom-054

I don’t know who they’re by, unfortunately, but I’m sure Ava will be posting about this once-in-a-lifetime event too and will be glad to tell.  Mine were seven dollars at Rugged Warehouse, which is one of the reasons they don’t get their own spotlight.  Actually no, I really like them.  I digress.

prom-047

So, now it’s over.  Worthwhile?  Well, yes.  Certainly not the best night of my life, as some may have you believe, but worthwhile nonetheless.  Now… weekend almost over and no rest or homework.  Fabulous.  But… worth it.

-Hannah

3 responses to “PROM PICTURES

  1. Hahah PROM! You guys look great! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 05.12.09 « A & H

Leave a Reply

