Carnival

This evening I did a photoshoot of Ava that I’m really proud of.  We went to a seasonal carnival to take pictures and were temporarily disappointed to discover that it was closing.  However, we decided to forge ahead and suddenly it became awesome!  I accidentally turned the flash on and it was the most fortuitous mistake ever!  I really like the strange, voyeuristic mood these have.  I’m planning on using them for an art project, and it just got 1000x more awesome than I had anticipated!

carnival-ava-162

carnival-ava-1641

carnival-ava-1651 carnival-ava-1661

carnival-ava-180

carnival-ava-188

carnival-ava-209

carnival-ava-212

carnival-ava-225

carnival-ava-226

carnival-ava-227

I’m thinking about making some kind of magazine spread out of these, maybe with accompanying text.

Hopefully when we return next week the rides will be open.  We were able to get cotton candy this time, though, which is without a doubt the most significant carnival attraction.

PS I’ve been listening to “Yummy” by Gwen Stefani on repeat.  Highly recommended.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

