A Détacher

Perhaps my favorite NYC purchase/discovery was a beautiful shirt from the New York based label A Détacher. Here are a few images from their S/S 2009 runway show, to give you an idea of the amazingness that awaited me when I happened into their shop on Mott Street (262 Mott Street, to be exact). 

1

7

8

13

17[images– nymag.com]

The store was equally awesome– I would have bought EVERYTHING there if I could:

dsc04293

dsc04294

I did walk away with the most gorgeous shirt– I don’t think pictures do justice to its ingenius draping!

I can’t wait to wear it all different ways (including with a wide belt like it was shown 0n the runway):

dsc04372A Détacher top worn with vintage Levi’s cutoffs (another NYC find), Marc by Marc Jacobs bag, Vince cardigan….

dsc04356And with that [badly  taken picture of the Manhattan skyline from my taxicab window], it’s goodbye spring break, hello HIGH SCHOOL. YUCK.

-Ava

13 responses to “A Détacher

  1. I lovee the third look!
    Thanks for your comment!
    xo

  2. I am slightly (which means fully) jealous of your top. That draping is DIVINE. Sounds like you lucked out in the shopping department while on your trip.

  3. Love your Levi’s cutoffs (:

  4. that is an awesome shirt

  5. great photography-i love your top! that yellow dress is so nice! great color

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  6. Wow those are all really nice clothes! I’m so jealous =) hehe

  7. I like your outfit

  8. What a charming store! I would have fallen in love with everything as well if I was a girl!

    And that’s a really nice top! haha

  9. great look on you, I love the cut-off shorts! 🙂

  10. I love that big slouchy black blazer in the runway looks. I’m so jealous of your hair… and current location.

  11. I wish I could have my bedroom set up like that! How cute. I like your top!

  12. You look gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

