DIY Realization

Ever fell in love with an item of clothing that does not exist? When I first decided I wanted a skull shirt, I was sure I would find what I wanted without much difficulty. Oh, was I ever wrong. Every print I found was cartoony or over-elaborate. Alexander McQueen ones were to die for but way out of my budget. Boo.

I’d drawn a design weeks ago with the intention of making a stencil, but it took me til today to get around to it. I give you: The initial drawing:

skull-shirt-diy-001

The stencil:

skull-shirt-diy-003

The finished product!

skull-shirt-diy-004

Word on the street is, if you wash spray paint, it will get soft and fabric-y.  We shall see.  I’ll probably be redoing it on another shirt anyway, this one is a tad soccer-dad-y.

-Hannah

9 responses to “DIY Realization

  1. How fun! I have always wanted to spray paint a shirt.
    XXOXO
    Libby
    http://www.fashionconfectionairy.weebly.com

  2. I love the tshirt, the stencil is really good! Ahhh,the sunglasses, you do need a certain amount of light to see through them adequately, but I just peek through the clear bits in the bottom half when this occurs, haha. x

    • Thanks for the info! I’ve been in love with the style since the Chanels, and have been seriously considering the AAs for a while, so that really helps! And thanks for stopping by!

  3. that looks awesome!!! i love your stencil.

    just be sure to wash in cold water and hang dry. should last a lil longer 😉
    xo s

    • Thanks for the tips! Cold water is a given and I’ll try to curb my laziness long enough to haul this shirt to the clothesline!

  4. totally rad girl.

  5. that is so sweet!!

  6. ahhh thats amazing!!!!

Leave a Reply

