04-05-09

Yesterday’s purchases included a bracelet that reminded me of a Madonna shoot for Elle UK.
madonna-elle-uk

04-05-09-003

See?  The interlocking stars?  No?

Well, I’m perfectly OK with attributing the stretch of imagination to my rampant Madonna obsession.

Anyway, I was inspired by the dubiously Madonna-esque bracelet to create a Madonna-themed outfit today.

04-05-09-004

04-05-09-006

Banana Republic jeans.  All of the jewelry pictured is from me and Ava’s vintage expedition yesterday.  (Yes I’m aware of the grammatical offense.  I like that phrase.)  Ava was considering a similar but vastly cooler necklace, and will hopefully purchase it after NYC and post pictures.  It be rad.

Just for good measure, one more of The Queen (from a W editorial):

madonna-w

-Hannah

4 responses to “04-05-09

  1. Ohhhhh, i love the inspiration, and what came from it! that bracelet is so pretty and sweet

  2. I love those sunglasses you have on!! :]

    xx

  3. your shades are awesome and that jewelry is lovely!

  4. Thanks, all!

Leave a Reply

