03-29-09

Today was the first pretty day all week.

03-29-09-002

03-29-09-001

As usual, mostly vintage and thrift store purchases.  Zuriick shoes.  I will have to find the receipt for the earrings, because I can’t remember the name of the maker.  The skirt matches the jacket I wore on Friday; the hem was almost entirely undone, so I haven’t worn it since I bought it, but last night I finally mended it.  The two are the only set I own; I may have to wear the two together at some point.  Very ladylike.

03-29-09-005

Ever been to an estate sale?  It’s where someone dies and their relatives (I assume) hold a giant yardsale to get rid of everything in the house.  I’ve only been to one, but it was one of the prime shopping experiences of my life.  That’s where I got the grandpa sweater I’m wearing, as well as a crazy squaredancing dress and some incredible poofy petticoats.  The concept is morbid – there you are, buying some dead person’s clothes, jewels, and whatever else, but it yields the best genuine vintage/awesome finds ever, and the sellers are usually in such a hurry to get rid of the junk that it is cheaper than cheap!  If you ever see one, GO.  It’s so worthwhile.

03-29-09-012

My sister Carmen has been taking all the pictures for this blog, and today I decided to snap her as well.  Here she is, doing her best True Blue in my jacket.

– Hannah

2 responses to “03-29-09

  1. Hannah–
    That skirt is one of my favorite things you own– so glad you’re wearing it!! And I love Carmen’s Madonna impression– I totally knew it was the True Blue album cover before I read the caption (we are SUCH mind-twins).
    And I know it’s dorky to be commenting on each other’s entries on the blog, but I just HAD to 🙂

  2. Don’t worry, dorky is the new awesome. We are total mind-twins and I love it.

Leave a Reply

