03.26.09 [THE LOVES OF MY LIFE PART II]

I just HAD to wear the Nicholas Kirkwoods today. I HAD to. They are so resplendent of color and high of heel that I couldn’t resist putting them on my feet as soon as possible! 

(Because I consider the rest of what I wore to be totally unimportant in comparison to the SHOES, I’ll start with those and zoom out…)
dsc03644

 dsc03645

dsc03653

dsc036482I don’t normally do this kind of blatant photoshopping, but I was inclined to emphasize the color of the shoes against my otherwise all-black ensemble. They’re so magical!

And in case you even care (I don’t– I’m still staring at my shoes!), the rest of my outfit: vintage leather jacket, Reiss skirt, Spanx tights.

I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH! 

-Ava

11 responses to “03.26.09 [THE LOVES OF MY LIFE PART II]

  1. Those are such fantastic shoes- I love the color!!

  2. Thanks! They make me very happy (and moderately tall!)

  3. OMG I’ m so freaking jealous of those shoes!!! Amazing

    xoxo
    Stephanie
    http://www.modernantoinette.blogspot.com

  4. OMG gorgeous shoes! I would just die to have a pair!

  5. You got the shoes, Ava? Looks fab, congrats!

    • Yes– I just couldn’t bear the thought of them selling out and missing the chance to get a pair! I never would have thought, but this pair of five-inch purple suede shoes has turned out to be one of my most versatile purchases!

  6. so jel you got your hands on those!! i dieeee

  7. Those are amazing! Are they comfortable?

    • Kristen– they’re actually really comfortable because they’re so well made– nothing rubs or digs in! Nicholas Kirkwood is a total GENIUS!

  8. Pingback: baby, we’ll be fine « A & H

Leave a Reply

