THE LOVES OF MY LIFE (PART I)

AHHHHH I CAN’T EVEN BELIEVE THIS!!!! I ACTUALLY *OWN* A PAIR OF PURPLE SUEDE NICHOLAS KIRKWOODS!!!! THEY ARE SO, SO, SO, SO INDESCRIBABLY GORGEOUS AND PERFECT AND UNLIKE ANYTHING I HAVE EVER SEEN ON THIS PLANET OR ANY OTHER. HERE ARE A FEW SNAPSHOTS TAKEN IN MY OVERWHELMING EXCITEMENT (BETTER PICTURES TO COME!!!):

dsc03625Despite the fact I was wearing super-schlumpy pajama pants when they arrived, I couldn’t resist immediately putting them on and documenting the moment (from multiple angles, of course!)…

dsc03628

dsc03630The color is even more vibrantly inky blue-purple  (the color of blueprint ink, if anyone else has spent significant time around architectural blueprints) in person. They’re PERFECT. BEYOND PERFECT. 

I cannot wait to wear them to school and have them be … completely misunderstood, if understood at all! Joy!

-Ava

Leave a Reply

