03.14.09

It’s rainy and cold and gross today, so I wasn’t feeling particularly brimming with fashion inspiration, but in the name of continuing my daily outfit documentation, this is what I wore to brunch this morning:

dsc03471Vintage cashmere turtleneck, Citizens of Humanity jeans, vintage belt, my grandmother’s shoes that were custom-made in Italy (she mailed them to me after she couldn’t wear heels anymore). I think the shoes can only really be appreciated in close-up, so…

dsc03473They’re super fabulous AND comfortable. dsc03474Anyway, I know it’s kind of a simple outfit, but today was definitely a turtleneck kind of day if ever I saw one…. more courageous fashion efforts will be made tomorrow, I promise!

-Ava

Leave a Reply

