Flashback to F/W 2006….

 I think I’ll always harbor some love and reverence for the various fashion happenings of the F/W 2006 season because that was when I really, seriously began to pay attention to fashion (I think I was…fourteen?). That fall, I started a collage on one of the walls of my room, and it grew to a considerable size after I had thoroughly ransacked a few magazines… I considered updating it the next season, but decided not to for two reasons, one being that I feared its continuance would lead to an ungainly size and I would run out of wall space, and the second being that I absolutely adored that moment in  fashion and I felt like (and still feel like) my collage captures a bit of that atmosphere. Anyway, when I saw this editorial from the September 2006 issue of Flare (a Canadian magazine that I’d never heard of but I guess now I’ll have to check out…), I was hit with a whopping dose of F/W 2006 nostalgia….

89c459fb1f8feditorial-dark-magicmagazine-flare-canadaissue-september-2006model-heather-marksphotographer-max-abadian94a71f9069817ab7e2208c901cd7e4dbb508b9e358d19986b9394e3ef764b710be8706051e19df472371fThis last one is my absolute favorite. That dress is the love of my life. 

images courtesy of http://community.livejournal.com/foto_decadent/1918143.html#cutid1 

Model- Heather Marks/Photographer: Max Abadian

dsc034591Above: a mere section of my collage… (my favorites are still the amazing Balenciaga ads with Coco Rocha — love).

-Ava

One response to “Flashback to F/W 2006….

  1. Pingback: City Slickers « A & H

Leave a Reply

