SHOE LUST and Givenchy FW 09…

First of all…. my current obsessions deserved a collage all their own…. because what could be better than electric purple suede Nicholas Kirkwood’s or Sigerson Morrison’s completely impractical spring-summer knee-high huarache boots? In my opinion, very, very few things.

collage-34

images courtesy of: flickr, http://www.splendicity.com, browns fashion

Secondly: I was feverishly checking the newest Paris shows loaded on style.com, and was surprised by how much I absolutely loved some aspects of Givenchy. Although the hair-like furry dresses were not quite my thing, the studded and feathered shoes (!!!) and really well-done minimalism of some of the looks were quite inspiring. My favorites:

images courtesy of style.com

 

In what meager way I can, I’m going to strive for a similar streamlined and sculptural look in the near future…. hopefully it’ll end up at least vaguely reminiscent….

-Ava

Leave a Reply

