anyone’s ghost

Here, contained in this little photocollage, is the reason I’ve been MIA and/or a completely failed, intermittent blogger for the past year… COLLEGE!

[all photos, embarrassing and otherwise, taken by me]

It’s been a fabulous first year (yes, first year, not ‘freshman year’… it’s a UVa thing…), and I can’t believe it’s almost over! I take my first final at 9 am tomorrow… and I’ll be moving out exactly a week from now.

I don’t really know how I feel about all of this. On the one hand, I can’t wait to get out of the dorm (I’m so over this whole ‘dorm’ concept… thank goodness I have a legitimate apartment next year. With a kitchen. And a washer and dryer!!) And I’m going to France for 6 weeks this summer, which will be incredible.

But on the other hand… I’m only seventeen and the fact that my first year of college is already over (yes, I’m a youngun’…) makes me feel kind of…old? If that’s even possible. It’s just all been so fleeting.

BUT ANYWAY. This will become a fashion blog again when I’m no longer in full nerd-mode. I MEAN IT THIS TIME.

-Ava

4 responses to “anyone’s ghost

  1. How can you be at college at 17? Is it an american thing? xxx

  2. I skipped a grade :)

  3. loving the collage
    you have a great blog, keep it up!
    thanks for sharing, love it

    -cma
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  4. cutest collage!
    loving the blog
    great posts!
    stop by some time xx

Leave a Reply

